Running Buff? My review of the UV Full Buff

“Disclaimer: I received the UV Full Buff to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

Laurel Buffbuff 123DOGS

I wasn’t sure what a buff was until recently.  I pondered the different possibilities of a strange, scarf and how it would benefit me while running, and let me just say, I was more than skeptical.  When I first received the UV Full Buff, I was slightly bewildered.  I pulled a long, tubular piece of BibRave orange fabric out of the packaging and was left even more confused…until I flipped the package over!

buff pic 2

There, I found a series of cartoon images demonstrating all the amazing uses a UV Full Buff has!  I never would have imagined all the different ways to wear it.

Buff Pic 1 buff_high_uv_camo_2

For me, I am slightly challenged when it comes to figuring out how things work.  Thankfully, the tag on the UV Full Buff linked me to a video tutorial, which walked me through all the different ways to wear this extremely useful product.  I made sure to include the video, as it opened my eyes to the world of running in the buff.

UV Full Buff How to Wear Tutorial

So, now that you have explored some different ways to rock the full buff, you may be asking what benefits such a thing provides.

Straight from the website, the UV Full Buff provides the following benefits:

  • Blocks 95% of UV rays*
  • Soft, breathable Coolmax® Extreme fabric
  • 100% seamless
  • 12+ ways to wear
  • Polygiene® Active Odor Control
  • Moisture-wicking
  • Thermal protection from cold & wind
  • Quick-drying
  • 2-way lateral stretch
  • One size fits all adults

Buff USA also has a half buff, which is versatile like the full, but about half the material.  The UV Full Buff rocked the warm weather, but I am super pumped to try it as the colder mornings start to arrive.  I love having the option to cover my neck and ears, and to adjust as needed along the way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

