MESTRENGTH Review

Mestrength from siteDisclaimer: I received samples of MESTRENGTH to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

First of all, I want it to be known that I am a supplement snob.  I have spent many years researching nutrition, and even more time researching how to properly fuel my body correctly for athletic purposes.  Many times, my stomach is sensitive to ingredients and other supplements tend to have additional ingredients that I actively avoid in my diet.

That being said, I absolutely love MESTRENGTH!  I do not like added sugar in my electrolytes, and avoid drinks that are usually labeled as “sports drinks”.    MESTRENGTH contains electrolytes  for proper hydration and a small amount of creatine to assist with muscle recovery.

Here are the ingredients included in MESTRENGTH powder:  ingredients (per serving): Calcium (30mg), Phosphorus (15mg), Magnesium (15mg), Sodium (60mg), Potassium (30mg), Creatine Monohydrate (5g), Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Vegetable and Fruit Juice (for color), and Stevia (a calorie free plant based sweetener).

On the MESTRENGTH website, I located a chart that compares this product to various other sport drink options. I have included it below:

MESTRENGTH_detailed_comparison_analysis

My personal preference is that I am not adding large amounts of calories, sugar, caffeine and artificial chemicals to my body in order to attempt to hydrate or recover.  I tend to stick with simple ingredients, that I am familiar with.  MESTRENGTH has no calories, no sugar, no artificial ingredients and no caffeine.

I have used it right before working out, as well as right after completing a workout.  I have not tried to use it while working out, as I stick with plain water while working out.

I have noticed a few differences since adding MESTRENGTH to my routine.  I am no longer famished and eating every single thing in the house after my long runs or more intense workouts.  I am also a lot less sore after working out.

Laurel with Mestrength

Another great thing about MESTRENGTH is it is pretty darn tasty, and does not have a weird after taste like some electrolyte supplements.  The kiwi strawberry is my absolute favorite of all the flavors, though none of them are bad (in my opinion).

Some people are concerned about adding Creatine to their routine, however, a bit of research will show how a small amount of Creatine can help develop lean muscles and assist with muscle recovery.  More and more research is supporting this point of view, and I was actually actively looking for a high quality Creatine supplement when I found my answer in MESTRENGTH.

I highly recommend MESTRENGTH to anyone who is active, working out, training, etc. It’s a great product, and it truly makes a difference.

This entry was posted in marathon, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

