Plantronics BackBeat Fit Wireless Headphones ROCK my world!

Disclosure: I received a Plantronics BackBeat Fit to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!plantronics with box

It’s hard to even know where to start with these headphones.  I guess I should start by saying I have small, odd shaped ears and have a very hard time finding ear buds that don’t either hurt my ear or constantly fall out, especially with running.  The BackBeat Fit wireless headphones have ruined all other headphones for me…forever.  These are the most comfortable and easy to use headphones I have ever put in my ears, and I love them!

Not only do these headphones feel so comfortable that I forget I am wearing them, but they are designed so that I can listen to music while running, but can still hear what is happening around me which is a huge plus!  I even feel comfortable running with these at night (I don’t recommend it, but they worked out great for me).

A great feature of these headphones is that they connect wirelessly using bluetooth, and I am no longer tangling my fingers and hands up in my headphones cords (FYI, this was a HUGE issue with previous headphones, as I would run and yank them out of my ears while running).

They are also sweat and water resistant, and the battery life is extensive.  I am currently marathon training, and these suckers have yet to die on me during any run to date.  I have sweated for 9-11 miles while wearing them, in the Arizona heat, and they still work like new.

One of the best features of these headphones, is that I can control the volume, change tracks, and use my phone without ever removing my phone from my pocket.  This makes for seamless transitions whether I am hitting the street, gym or gearing up for a race.

The headphones also collapse in on themselves for storage in a pocket or pouch when on the go.  They charge through the use of a USB cord, and can be powered on/off with ease.  You can even check the battery level before charging with the click of a button.

plantronics

The headphones come in a nifty case that can also be used as an armband for carrying your phone or music device, and also acts as a storage case for the headphones and charger.

backbeat-fit-blue-case+pouch

I had been using the stock pair of headphones that came with my iPhone, but will never be using them again, as I am strictly a Plantronics BackBeat Fit girl now.

This entry was posted in headphones, music, plantronics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

