2XU Hyoptik Thermal Compression

2xu

Learn why 2XU’s Hyoptik pants are the bees knees!

    • Disclaimer: I received a pair of 2XU Hyoptik Thermal Compression Pants to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

These were the first pair of compression pants I have ever owned, and I wasn’t quite sure what I got myself into.  When ordering, I used the height and weight chart on the website to determine which size to order.  When the package came, I opened the box and pulled out an itty bitty pair of pants.

The first time I put them on, I wasn’t sure what I was doing, but somehow I “slipped” them on (or rather danced, shaked, and shimmied my butt into them).  Once they were on, I was in love.  They fit perfectly, and I could feel the compression without being squeezed to death.  I wasn’t sure how warm they would be, as the thermal layer seemed to be more like thick workout pants material.

Arizona hit several weeks of freezing temperatures, and I was able to take these puppies out for some test runs, ranging from 30-40 degrees.  And let me say, these are awesome!  I am not much for spending a ton of money on workout clothes, but I did purchase another pair of these along with a thinner pair of compression pants for the warmer days.

These babies are also highly reflective (thus the name hy-optik).  I love having the increased visibility when running in the dark!

These have washed wonderfully, reduce soreness after runs, and really keep the chill out when running without over heating when running.  I also love these for hiking, and have been wearing them for both cold runs and hikes.

When I run, I am now running solely in 2XU compression pants.  I am super excited to rock them at my very first marathon in 2 weeks!  I know that I will be recovering quickly and in serious style.  My son calls them my “super hero pants” and I really feel like a super hero when I am running in them!

 

This entry was posted in 2xu, BibChat, BibRavePro, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

