Buff Merino Wool Review

First of all, I have to say that I am head over feet in love with Buffs!  I have several buffs, but the Merino Wool Buff is my all time favorite!

Buff nose wipeDisclaimer: I received a Buff USA Merino Wool to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

This buff is longer than the original, and has more stretch. This really opens up more options on how to use it. My favorite way is to fold it in half and bunch as a head band. While the merino wool buff is warmer, it’s also breathable and probably my favorite of all the buffs I have.

 

I ran this past weekend, just off the flu, and the buff helped keep my neck warm…and it also doubled as an awesome nose wiper about halfway through the run.

Since this buff is thin and flexible, it is easier to stow than the original buff.

Since I live in Arizona, the testing period for cold weather wearing was already gone, but with a bit of water added, the merino wool buff helped keep me cool and refreshed through several runs.

This weekend, I will be running a dusty 1/2 marathon in Monument Valley, Utah, and can’t wait to test the merino wool buff in some cooler temps.

I absolutely love this buff and highly recommend it!

This entry was posted in BibChat, BibRavePro, Sweat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

