2XU Vectr Socks and Performance Sleeve Review

2xu recovering

Thankfully, I had the 2XU Vectr Socks and Performance Sleeves this past weekend while running Monument Valley!  They honestly saved my legs!

Disclaimer: I received a pair of 2XU Vectr Socks and Performance Sleeves to review  as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

Typically, I run in 2XU compression pants (the MCS tights and Hyoptik are my faves), so I was super pumped to try out the Vectr socks and performance sleeves.  Following the sizing listed on the website, I was able to get both the socks and sleeves in the correct size.  They wash well, and feel extremely comfortable to wear.  I found that for me, they work best for recovery, rather than for wear while being active, but I know other people have expressed that they work great for during activity as well.

2xu me

I am a bit on the short side, and did find that the sleeves and socks overlapped slightly, which I found wonderful for recovery compression.  This past weekend, I participated in an amazing race through the sacred Navajo land in Monument Valley.  While it was marked as a half marathon, it was really closer to 15 miles.  As soon as the race was over, I went back to the campsite to wear these babies for awhile.  My legs felt awesome, and today, after another recovery session, my legs feel good as new.

2xu dashboard

The combination of the Vectr Sleeves and socks really made a difference.  I have used 2XUcompression pants and sleeves separately for recovery purposes, but I could feel a big difference with the sleeves and sock combined.  I find that depending on race/run length, my legs will swell when I use sleeves or pants for recovery.  The sleeves and socks combined prevented the swelling and really helped quicken my race recovery time.  I highly recommend both these products to increase your recovery!

This entry was posted in 2xu, BibRavePro, Socks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

