2Toms Review

Chaffing is never pleasant, and something we all want to avoid.  I have tried a variety of products designed to prevent chaffing, and most fall short of the mark.  I was given the opportunity to try out a different option, and I am absolutely in love!

2Toms_SportShield_for_Her_Roll-on

Disclaimer: I received 2Toms Sport Shield to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

First of all, I was super excited because not only did I receive a roll-on 2Toms sport shield, but I also received 2 travel packs that I keep in my running hydration pack.  I have never needed to use them, as the roll-on really holds it’s own.

2toms travel packs

My favorite part of the 2Toms Sport Shield, it the way it absorbs into your skin.  I put it on, it absorbs, and I never have to think about it again.  I completed a marathon, and only chaffed in a spot that I did not apply my 2Toms Sport Shield.

The “for her” formula includes added shea butter and aloe, to help moisturize while preventing irritation and chaffing.  I love the way my skin feels softer, and there is no residue.  I have used for a variety of races and in different temperatures.  I have sweated like a pig and hardly sweated, but have remained completely protected.  I love feeling confident that I will remain blister and chaff free.  I have even used the 2Toms Sport Shield on the bottom of my feet, in place of Vaseline with great results!

I have extremely sensitive skin, and often times I will break out or have an allergic reaction when I try something new.  2Toms leaves me comfortable and is completely non-irritating!

Another plus?  2Toms Sport Shield does not use any animal products in it!

I love the travel packs as well!  They are super convenient to toss in a bag, or grab on the go, and are designed to be applied without have to handle the towlette directly.  This helps extend the use, as well as prevent accidental application on your fingers when on the run.

I highly recommend 2Toms, and know I will be purchasing more in the future!

This entry was posted in chaffing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

