UV Buff Review

It’s no secret that I absolutely love Buff USA’s products. I have several different buffs which work amazingly in different temperatures and climates. I was lucky enough to test out the UV Buff most recently. 


Disclaimer: I received a UV BUFF to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!

So, I have to start by explaining how absolutely amazing the national park line of buffs truly are. Gorgeous and endearing!  Unfortunately for me, my Grand Canyon buff was lost mid-trail race and I am still feeling a bit broken hearted about it. 


The UV Buff is by far my favorite of all the buffs I have so far. The reason?  They are incredibly versatile and a bit thinner, so they are lighter and bunch better. I typically wear mine as a sweat absorbing head band, around my neck, or on my wrist to help wipe away sweat as needed. 


The UV Buff has built in UV protection, which is definitely a must have out here in the desert. Also, when racing in the heat, I dip the buff into ice water at aid stations which really makes a world of difference in cooling you off. 


I also love that I can cover my entire head with the UV Buff, to keep off those pesky UV Rays. 

If you don’t already have a Buff, you should immediately remedy this!  I have used them for so many things, and they truly can save the day at times!

This entry was posted in Product Review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment