Meatless Monday: Luvo Review

I got the opportunity to try out the Luvo ready-made meals. As I am really careful about what I eat, I appreciate a company that works hard to use responsibly sourced, high-quality ingredients and materials.

The resourcefulness of the company can be seen from the exterior packaging which is made from 100% recycled paperboard with 75% post-consumer waste to the steam pouch which contains unbleached paper made from 20% pre-consumer waste and uses soy or waterless inks.


Additionally, Luvo promises to use non-GMO food ingredients, which means you know what you are putting in your mouth.

I excitedly ate my steel-cut oatmeal with quinoa and mixed fruits, and was super impressed!  It tasted just like I had made it on the stove and added fresh fruit!  Delicious!  So glad I had another for the next day!


Luvo also makes a wide variety of lunch and dinner meals, however as of today, only the steel-cut oatmeal is vegan. They do have several additional vegetarian options including the following:

Farmer’s Market Frittata

Quinoa & Vegetable Enchiladas

Kale Ricotta Ravioli

Roasted Vegetable Lasagna

Organic Bean & Cheese Burrito

Organic Roasted Eggplant & Quinoa Burrito

I am seriously hopeful that Luvo will create additional vegan options, as I am quite enamored with the steel-cut oatmeal. I HIGHLY recommend giving this oatmeal a try!

This entry was posted in meatless monday, Review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

