Review: Amphipod Hydraform


The Amphipod Hydraform handheld water bottle is amazing!  I feel especially lucky to have been able to give a try as part of being a BibRavePro, because I am seriously in love with it.

Disclaimer: I received a UV BUFF to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!


This bottle comes in several sizes.  I have the 20 ounce version, and it far exceeded my expectations.  First of all, I love the shape of the bottle.  I have run up to 14 miles holding this bottle at one time, and totally forget I even have it on my hand.

There is enough room to fit my iPhone 6 in the storage pouch, as well as elastic gel holders on the backside.  However, I have been able to fit my fuel into the pocket with my phone with no issue.

Many different handheld bottles are circular in shape, but the hydraform if flatter, so it better fits against your hand.  I love the ease of being able to squeeze water into my mouth on the go, and the insulated case keeps the water cool for long periods of time, even in the Arizona heat.  My previous handheld warmed up very quickly, so the hydraform was a pleasant surprise.


I highly recommend the hydraform to anyone in the market for an awesome handheld water bottle.

This entry was posted in Review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

