Rice Salad with Fennel, Oranges, and Chickpeas

Recently, I purchased Forks Over Knives the Cookbook.  Tonight I made the first recipe, Rice Salad with Fennel, Oranges, and Chickpeas.  It was super easy to make, and well worth it!  I tripled the recipe to make enough for dinner for the week, so I’m glad it turned out delicious.

img_6714

This recipe is super easy to make.  Simply cook the rice, and while it’s on the stove, prep everything else.  I zested the oranges and broke them into segments.  I cut the fennel bulbs, and mixed them together with the chickpeas, red pepper, parsley and white wine vinegar.

That’s it.  It was that simple and tastes delicious.  This is definitely one to repeat!  Try it out, and let me know your thoughts!

This entry was posted in meatless monday, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

