It’s Been Awhile

Let’s be honest.  It is insanely hard to implement a perfect training plan, eat right, and keep up with regular blog posts. And in reality, I have not been keeping up with any of this things very well in recent weeks. 

It may have been a combination of factors, but I think I stretched myself so thin that I was unable to give 100% to any one specific area. For example, I was taking two full course loads at ASU to finish my M.Ed, as well as training in the Arizona summer for a 50 miler, while working full time and experiencing severe levels of stress at work. It was too much. 

I’ve been struggling to motivate myself as well as get back on track, and it’s been hard. But, this past week I somehow managed to get every scheduled mile in…all 56!  And, that including 18 miles on a treadmill in one day. 



I’m recommitting myself to my training plan, and of course this blog, in order to stay accountable. So, here we go into another wonderful week!  

This entry was posted in Weekly Recap and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

